I’ve been MIA

31 Aug

I swear as soon as I say I’m going to turn a page LIFE smacks me straight in the face. I’ve been sick. Now I’m better and back on track.

Actually I think exercise helped. The elliptical was actually put together and go figure I actually got on it and used it. I documented my after glow and all of my food for the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then I went on vacation to visit family and I thought I would fall off the wagon of food but it was actually to darn hot to even eat in San Antonio. I did however document my trip with my mom which was tons of fun.

I still havent started to LOVE exercise. Like CRAVE IT .. have to do it! I also havent been eating all the veggies I should.

I’m not sure how I lost my way but I need to get a hold of myself soon. I’m not gaining weight but I’m also not losing and maintaining is not the point right now.

My high school reunion is in October. I just want to go back looking good not looking like I let myself go .. My motivation is meh.. I cant even finish this post the way I want to ..

Bear with me folks..

6 Responses to “I’ve been MIA”

  1. ms80sbaby September 8, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    Hey Jolie!!!!!! Welcome back….. I’m glad I clicked on this link…..

    I’ve seen your pics and you’re looking GREAT!!!!!!

    You know I was motivated by you to start my workout journey….It’s still coming along. I’m not going as hard as I was in the beginning because I wasn’t trying to get too little and start looking crackheadish…. But I have noticed that you can’t slip up and start eating bad. All the progress will disappear once you start eating everything…

    Good luck on your journey. You can do it!!!!!!

  2. nikki dee September 12, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    hey lady. checking in. keeping you accountable :o)
    let us know how the at home workouts are going!
    im tempted to get an eliptical at home too. but i dont know if ill stay motivated.

  3. Monica September 17, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Hi Jolie! I’m new to your blog, and I’m on the same journey as you. Just want you to know you inspire others so keep up the good work! Let’s work it out!

  4. thereasonablebachelor October 28, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Hope the Reunion went well for you! Seems like you were pretty highly motivated to be that fit trim girl you were in High school. I have been there with trying to maintain when I am out of my regular routine. I usually can maintain when I am eating badly by at least trying to get a gallon of water down each day. it is hard the first 4-5 days but it helps a lot.

  5. Steph November 3, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    I’ve enjoyed reading your blogs and you are my inspiration that I can do it too! Please come back!

  6. ukash February 5, 2013 at 7:39 am #

    it is super thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

