I’ve been super sick and a NSV this week…

19 Aug

This past week has been awful. I’ve been in the worst pain of my life. BUT .. I’m  feeling better and I had a tiny NSV today. I needed this NSV because the scale moved up 2lbs and not down 2lbs during my weigh-in last Saturday.

An NSV for all of you non-fitbloggers is a non-scale victory.

I was feeling better and decided to put on a dress I hadn’t been able to fit in a while. While passing the restroom at work I decided to take a look for myself. This is what I saw…

I was pretty impressed with myself if I do say so myself. So although the scale is not moving.. well keeps doing a yoyo.. I feel a little victory in knowing that I looked good today! 🙂

its the little things..

Any of you have a NSV this week?

4 Responses to “I’ve been super sick and a NSV this week…”

  1. shawn.smith August 20, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Looking very good. I’m happy for you for your progress.

    • Melzie August 20, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

      Go ‘head, girl! It’s awesome to see you reaching your goals and doing such a great job staying focused :-).

  2. bella August 25, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    how to do this

  3. bella August 25, 2010 at 5:58 am #

    I love this , So does My boyfriend . he is a black man.i met him via
    — BlackwhiteKissing . C’ 0- M. It gives you a chance to make your life better and open opportunities for you to meet the attractive interracial singles and treat you like a Queen. Maybe you wanna check it out or tell your friends.

Leave a Reply

