The Weigh-In

8 Aug

I weigh in usually on Fridays or Saturdays. I weighed in this week on Saturday and lost  -2lbs. I really wish the scale had read -5lbs but a loss is a loss.

This week wasn’t that great for working out. I let my personal life get in the way of my gym plans and let that pull me away from my mission. I did great with my water intake ensuring that I drank at least 3 liters a day.

I do have a tiny addiction in the form of Starbucks. At least once a week I start my morning off with an Iced Venti Soy Caramel Macchiatto. Its heaven in a cup. Since I drink soy it does save on calories and makes my breakfast treat under 300 cals but I am sure its not the best way to start your day with a sugar spike.

yummo morning goodness

Tomorrow starts a new day. I’m excited to challenge myself to get back in the gym consistently.

I’ve been trying to determine what my goals and rewards should be but so far I’m drawing a blank. Any suggestions?

PS: Stay tuned as I continue to revamp the site and make it a pretty place to visit. I hope to include some recipes along the way.

Jolie

2 Responses to “The Weigh-In”

  1. L.P. August 10, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    Hi Jolie, this is LP from the treehouse!
    Glad to see you’re still going strong on the lifestyle change plan.

    A friend of mine just shared gorgeous pics of her vacation on the coast of Cameroon and I thought about your mom and her B&B. Hope all is well. Will be checking in more frequently.

    Keep up the good work!

  2. MahoganySol August 13, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    I’m so glad I found this blog. I feel like I’m reading my life. Over the past three years I have gained a lot of weight partially due to the fact that I was a reckless college student and not taking care of myself. I really want to lose about 60lbs and this blog has motivated me to continue with my weight loss. I haven’t been losing any weight because I’ve been lazy and making excuses for myself, but not anymore. Thank you for inspiring me to get back in there. I’m also natural as well.

Leave a Reply

