SWEATING MY HAIR OUT

1 Aug

I’m updating my blog to totally focus on my weight-loss. I’ve hit what they call a plateau and I’m not happy about it especially since I am so far away from my goal. I’ve been stuck going back and forth around the same 5 lbs for that last three months and I know it has more to do with me than the scale. So I’ve deleted all my past posts, thrown out all my excuses and decided to rededicate myself to myself and to my blog.

Too often you hear as a woman of color women say and especially myself ” I can’t go to the gym. I just did my hair! I’ll sweat it out!” Especially being that I am a natural gal. Well this natural gal is no longer afraid to sweat out her hair. I rather have my hair looking a little rough than my body being a little lumpy and unhealthy.

Sooo here’s to SWEATING OUT MY HAIR!

Jolie

Bare with me as I get back in the groove and spruce this blog back up!

Here is my before:

dec 09/Jan 09

35 lbs and counting

37lbs down and counting

4 Responses to “SWEATING MY HAIR OUT”

  1. Contagious August 6, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    You look beautiful! Congrats on the milestone im excited for your next goal!!

  2. valerie August 9, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    Good work girl!! I know losing weight is NOT EASY and you are doing a fantastic job!

  3. Kim August 10, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    looking FABULOUS! 🙂 love the pic of you in the white shirt – GORGEOUS 🙂

  4. Afro Deva August 14, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    Congratulations Diva, You just broke through to the other side! Yay Yay Yay! Question have you detoxed as part of your weight loss journey and have you found Alkaline Water yet? Those are two of the secrets I share with women who take on my weight release program! Keep it going and know I am proud of you finally loving yourself enough to let the hair drama go!

Leave a Reply

